Thanks!

Thanks to everyone who voted for my blog in the Birdchick’s Birdorable Blog Contest — I won

Please stay tuned for an updated entry on the great horned owl release on May 11, plus a new entry about my very first raptor release which happened on May 16.   I fell a bit behind due to some of my other projects, but I hope to have For the Birds. back up and running.

In the meantime, here is a photo to tide you over…

This is me, having a little chat with the red-tailed hawk Im about to release.  Photo by Julie Staub.

This is me, having a little chat with the red-tailed hawk I'm about to release. Photo by Julie Staub.

2 Responses to “Thanks!”

  1. I liked your bird rehab blog. It’s great that you get to see birds released back onto their homes. The pictures are really good! I’m a 3d artist and the diagrams and quirky intimate pictures with them are sweet.

    • Thanks Melissa! I haven’t updated this blog in forever and probably won’t again anytime soon…but I’m glad that you came across it and enjoyed what you saw!

Leave a Reply

